Anguish isn’t in an exclusive relationship with you

You think you’re the all alone, kid

You think you’re the only one

Well don’t kid yourself, kid

We’ve all thought we were done

So don’t try to tell me, bud

That I don’t know what it’s like

I’ve felt the icy dullness of existing too, bud

And I’m beginning to think that’s just life

I know you’ve made mistakes, pal

And because of me other people know too

Maybe I haven’t been such a good pal to you, pal

But what I said was true

I can see you’re trying to fix it, Xxxx

And honestly, I commend you

But I’m not going to forgive and forget, Xxxx

Because no one gets to start over new

Leave a Reply

